Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dublin City for Dalymount

Dublin City for Dalymount

Well it seems that due to problems with their landlords Dublin City will be playing in Dalymount this season. I'm sure more details will be released in due course.

Quote Originally Posted by Breifne
    Well it seems that due to problems with their landlords Dublin City will be playing in Dalymount this season. I'm sure more details will be released in due course.
    But we are Home Farm, how could there be a problem

I see that it is confirmed on your site. Great news for all involved.

60 Posts
    Problems = monies owed?????
    Always look on the bright side of life

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    Great news for all involved.
    Didn't you forget the end of that sentence: "...in trying to somehow balance da boez books".

Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    Didn't you forget the end of that sentence: "...in trying to somehow balance da boez books".
    Finally decent tennants!

Great news after that shower of filthy pigs that were tennants here last season.
    Wonder what happened them?
    Heard their proposed new place has hit a snag!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    Wonder what happened them?
    Dealing with you lot was such a traumatic experience that we're taking a year off to tour the country. Bit of r 'n' r, spread the gospel, that sort of thing.

Fair play for your speedy response though. It can't be easy typing when you're standing on that financial tightrope.

It can't be easy typing when you're standing on that financial tightrope.

Hurry back, we miss you already.

Fair play for your speedy response though. It can't be easy typing when you're standing on that financial tightrope.
    It's much easier doing it from the lofty position of the Premier Division than the graveyard that the scum are in

At current supporter base projections, we'll be opening the new 400-seater stand for them in 2050.
    In the meantime, Bohs have yet to issue a press release (no surprise there) as to what row in what block of the Jodi will be used. Other, of course, than for the annual re-union planned for DCHF fans around the world, courtesy of Carrolls, expected to pack out the home of Irish football.

Well I wouldn't put it quite like that as I'm not a sad little white wannabe gangster rapper like you seem to be, but it is good news for the club's finances

Major relief for da boez then. They badly needed some club to come in to replace the obscene rent we were paying.

Will CHF break the lowest ever attendance record next season? Where will seery get the money to rent dalymount?

Seery: "We're trying to move the club onto the next level"

Could you mean the €800k hole in their balance sheet?

Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy
    Problems = monies owed?????
    Not actually, Home Farm for some insane reason didn't want to develop their ground with seats, even though there was a lot of money on the table (300k in lottery money to be exact). They were trying to cause problems at every turn for the club. Bohs was a five minute negotiation. Done Deal. Better Facilities, Only marginally higher rent. Home Farm lost about 20-30k in rent, 10-15k in bar takings and 300k in grants along with probably another 300-500k over the next five years in further grants.

So where are you gonna be playing in 5 yrs time?

Even by the most basic calculations, one has to wonder how Seery is doing it. Dalymount won't come cheaper than at least €2.5 - 3k, plus a wage bill of a Premier Division team which has to be in the region of €8 - 10k. Add in other costs (buses, hotels, training facilities, meals, administrative costs etc. etc.) and, even allowing for the c.€5k he'll get in gate receipts every fortnight, the man is either a financial genius or is heading himself up for a massive fall.

Thomas - the 800k hole, is that boez or "dublin city"...

10-15k in bar takings
    And that's just what Gavin McDonnell would have given them

Who are you talking about here Breifne - the only club in the league who can rightly be called 'Home Farm' is Dublin City ?

Does the Junior set-up of Home Farm own a fancy ground somewhere ? Bloody hell - where'd they get the cash for that ??

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    Who are you talking about here Breifne - the only club in the league who can rightly be called 'Home Farm' is Dublin City ?

Does the Junior set-up of Home Farm own a fancy ground somewhere ? Bloody hell - where'd they get the cash for that ??
    They own that for years, they are the same club that used to be in the national league. Dublin City are not Home Farm, they are a completely different entity.

3,231 Posts
    Oh for God's sake don't start this again...

On a serious note - if Home Farm aren't willing to upgrade the ground for what appears to be the foreseeable future, where does that leave DC? There's now no grounds for a UEFA Licence (in theory; we all know how well that works in practice...) and seeing what 20 years of wandering has done to Shamrock Rovers, who had a decent fan-base to start with, I don't see how youz can possibly survive moving around every other year?

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast