Thread: Mirror today

Mirror today

Has their eircom League magazine, but ask for it at the desk coz it isnt in the paper.

Our Key player according to them is Alan McNevin!

Keith Foy the one to watch for Sligo (go on u good thing!)

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme
    Keith Foy the one to watch for Sligo (go on u good thing!)
    Well you could hardly miss him in fairness!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

yeah coz he will dazzle u with his skill and read the game so well he will b where he is meant to be b4 the other player decides to kick the ball and u will wonder...."who is that dashing young man who never lets us down"!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme
    Has their eircom League magazine, but ask for it at the desk coz it isnt in the paper.
    That might just be your newsagent's preference as a frightening amount of people chose to steal the free contents of newspapers priced from €2 and downwards.

i dont know about that but he played well against galway,although did trip over the ball.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    That might just be your newsagent's preference as a frightening amount of people chose to steal the free contents of newspapers priced from €2 and downwards.
    Bloody students.....

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    Bloody students.....
    We get our papers for half price. No, sadly it's usually people of quite a mature age.

I could swear i saw ad in the Mirror yesterday saying free magazine in the friday edition?

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    We get our papers for half price. No, sadly it's usually people of quite a mature age.
    Feckin 'mature students'......

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    Feckin 'mature students'......
    Now that's a phrase uttered around the college on a regular basis.

the magazine isnt great,not much about the clubs themselfs in it and it doesnt have all the transfers in it either...
    I think there is one in th esaturda star....which should be better

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    I think there is one in th esaturda star...
    Is that an Eastern European paper?

the magazine isnt great,not much about the clubs themselfs in it and it doesnt have all the transfers in it either...
    The mirror one is never great - the star one always kicks its @rse - cant wait to get that one - anyone know when its out?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    The mirror one is never great - the star one always kicks its @rse - cant wait to get that one - anyone know when its out?

I heard it was coming out tomorrow. Yeah mirror one is ****e, but it gets my blood flowing coz it means we are coming to the start of the season so got really excited when I got it this morning!

As for them being behind the counter, it says on the front of the mirror to ask the newsagent so its the papers policy not the newsagents.

I agree tho....bloody students whether mature or not....(oops I work in adult ed so maybe I shouldnt say things like that!)

Wondered how long it would be before Eircom League fans started complaining about a free Eircom League magazine.
    Last edited by ThatGuy; 02/03/2006 at 1:19 PM.

True. We should be grateful for the publicity....thank you Irish Daily Mirror....grovel grovel grovel...

Next year give more room to the Mons or else!

Its the same PFAI one as last year. Fair play and all but it was merely foreword by stephen McGuiness, page on each team with the basic facts, squad, key player profile, manager profile.
    Possibly aimed more at the armchair footy fan rather than eL regulars.
    That's a good thing i supppose but hopefully the Star one will have a few articles with analysis, predictions and interviews etc.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

164 Posts
    Does it have all the full backs mixed up again this year? Last year all the right backs were on the left of the predicted line-ups and vice versa.

I thought it was really poor. Some of the information was wrong.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    I thought it was really poor. Some of the information was wrong.
    Its the PFAI though lads ... the Mirror just make it available with their paper i'd imagine, there are a few things wrong with it actually ... i dont think we'll ever see a proper one.