Thread: Roddy Collins spotted in Ballybofey

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Steve, its McElhinney's your thinking about. Just the spot for a fine collection of pointy shoes, trousers that are too short, tweed jacket, checked shirts and other culchie attire.

Jacksons is a hotel.

Please God Roddy wasn't anywhere near Derry....
    Ahhhh - mea culpa.

Apoplogies to the Jacksons and McElhinney families.

Your town is still a dirt-track dump where people wear potato sacks though.....

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    No offence meant Steve but i dont think to many people From Derry could afford to buy Potato sacks in the South, if you wanted to buy potato sacks down here you lads would have to get potato sacks of the contraband variety !
    Aye - like potato sacks are up there with the price of Gucci handbags, Jimmy Choo shoes and Armani suits.

They give them away free with a pile of potatoes, fer feck sake....

Though wouldn't surprise me if you money-struck Free Staters happily paid hand over fist to get yer hands on them for nostalgia value...

Sure there is Steve, your buying up all around, tell me How was your 2 weeks holiday in Bundoran this year ? You lads always get a nice colour with the wind burn !!!!!
    Two weeks in Bundoran ?? I've never spent more than 2 minutes in the place.

We've got an airport in Derry you know, so we don't have to spend time in the schticks any more.....

Roddy for Harps !! Actually, Harps are my second team so I wouldn't wish him on anyone.

Flights from Derry to Bundoran, must be handy for ye !
    No - the flights just go over Bundoran, so we can flush the toilets at that point.....

Oi leave the Costa del Bun alone! My mum's family went there on their holidays every year in the 40's & 50's. My cousins and siblings & I went for many the short break to their caravan there when we were young and now my kids summer wouldnt be complete without a day or 2 in Fundoran! Its tacky, its expensive, its a dive but its tradition!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Oi leave the Costa del Bun alone! My mum's family went there on their holidays every year in the 40's & 50's. My cousins and siblings & I went for many the short break to their caravan there when we were young and now my kids summer wouldnt be complete without a day or 2 in Fundoran! Its tacky, its expensive, its a dive but its tradition!
    Bundoran is bypassed now.

There is a God.

Bundoran is bypassed now.

There is a God.
    Bundoran's been by-passed for decades.

Thankfully the roads network has finally caught-up with the rest of society....

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Bundoran's been by-passed for decades.

Thankfully the roads network has finally caught-up with the rest of society....
    except for shellsuit wearing jingle jangle merchants from West Belshaft who still frequent the place in their droves.

Andy-town on Sea.

Buncrana's yer only man for a wee break by the sea!

Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Aye - like potato sacks are up there with the price of Gucci handbags, Jimmy Choo shoes and Armani suits.

"Tiocfaidh Armani" for you lot in there...I take it!!!

1,524 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harpskid View Post
    What's your point Skid?

Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    cooked goose.
    We're all agreed he cooked his goose a long time ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    What's your point Skid?
    Like I said....

No offence intended Mr A
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com