Page 120 of 120 FirstFirst ... 2070110118119120
Results 2,381 to 2,392 of 2392

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Totally disagree there trick Grattan pay managers so in my eyes they should compete every year and James love that lad won poor league went out of cups to early massive squad to pick from so not a chance and play it these’ clubs competing for doubles trebles paying managers who look after players to sign my choice Lenny doing this for love of club just my opinion let in sink in ye might agree

He has done a very good job with village but overall they’re only in an AOH final. Finished mid table in a poor premier league bar two teams. The two teams that are top most of their players are around with a while so all local, we had this debate a few weeks ago about teams not winning cups saying it’s ‘not’ a good season if you don’t have cups at end of season. Not saying he hasn’t a good job done building for a big year next year from the talk I’m seeing on here but there is a few clubs you could make arguments about a manager turning them around.

What happens in this case replay ?

Is there anything in the rulebook for the result to stand ? I.e. after 70 mins played

Quote Originally Posted by Hacker View Post
    What happens in this case replay ?

Is there anything in the rulebook for the result to stand ? I.e. after 70 mins played
    No idea what they’ll do. Any other team a replay would be fine but Considering it’s Watergrassghil and they still have 6 league games and that was Q Final of cup then I’m not sure how the rule book actually works.. weird one as it seems to be the only game that was pulled in middle of game during rain yesterday.

There is nothing in the rule book that refers to the time of the game.

The league can choose to use a score at the time of the abandonment as the result but they can also order a full replay

They hardly had a Gaa game did they,,,,,,even Abdabadoolougfjord wouldn't try that,,,,,,but then again the Cork Aulgaa would sort the lads out.

Fishing compition, duck hunting

Ye are all so bitter if your the best your the best, you win. If you get away with your pitch been unplayable this week because your a certain team this week your a cheat but if it suits you the next week it’s all above board.
    This forum has gone from being an honest conversation about the Aul to how the aul has fecked us more then ye.
    The best 2 teams in the aul will shoot it out on Wednesday night. No questions asked. Best of luck to both.
    Well done to Castleview on an unbelievable season.
    Watergrasshill are in the making the biggest contenders to Coachford taking in age profile. And they will continue to grow. Well done to them and hopefully they continue to progress.
    Los Zarcos are looking really strong and rightly so they Are mill street Celtic who have produced unreal AUL talent.
    The 3rd is a pleasure for a change in stead of one newly formed team running away with the league.
    Enjoy it all boys because next year every league could be over by Christmas

Oh and I find it offensive about 2 teams in premier this year

Manager of the year cannot be Lenny im sorry now. Village have been a breath of fresh air and fair play to them but at the end of the day they are going to finish 24 points behind the league winners and had a very soft route to the AOH final. Just my 2 cents ....

Are UCC not going ta wipe the floor with everyone ,shock horror,,,,,now Abadabadofjord are brickin it with Waterwho the next pretenders ,,,,UCC havnt got a look in an the most successful team in the history of the Aul don't even get a mention,,,,Heaven forbid

Ya have ta laugh

Jason I don’t get your point?
    Who said UCC would wipe the floor with everyone?
    UCC have not lost a game against anyone outside the top 2 all season. On top of that watergrasshill are the only other team to beat them in cork this year.
    18-23 is the age bracket, give them kids some bit of credit.
    They are not a saucy bunch or disrespectful team so why does no one recognise their achievements this year. It’s bang out of order in my opinion whether it is one sided or not.

Who is the most successful team in aul history?

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    Who is the most successful team in aul history?
    Temple United