Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Rovers Fans

Quote Originally Posted by Vitruvian Man
    Since Colm doesn't like people making fun of this most sanctimonious of threads (in which he rather embarrassingly plays a big part) you can register your protest here.

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=31149
    You can register your protests ( ) here in THIS thread if you so wish and stop clogging up the forum.
    Champions!

Fair enough so. You are a stickler for neatness Colm - I admire that.

So the Cork supporting moderators are feeling a little threatened that their love of other Axis of Evil powers Derry and Shamrock Rovers is being exposed for the sham that it is. You can move all the threads you like but you can’t stop democracy baby.

Everybody knows that Bohs, Waterford and Galway fans are way cooler and more PROPER than those Cork/Scumrock/Derry losers.
    But just for the other small club fans who really want to be in the BWG group but might be thinking of joining the axis of dork-fans just because we haven’t processed their application yet. Think twice.

If you join BWG you get to hang out with cool proper fans like

This Waterford Fan
    Typical Waterford girl fan.

No scummy Rovers Ultras will mess with you with this Galway fan in your Crew.

And Bohs fans are the nicest you will ever meet. You can chill with this Bohemians Club Secretary
    And his wife. They’ll even invite you over to their house if you have a six-pack to share.

Now contrast that with the kind of dweeb you meet at “the X” , “the Brandy” and the… well… ehhh… ummm.

Shams fans driving to the game

A Cork mother brings her boyfriends to the City game.

How’s about ye. Can anybody understand what Derry fans are saying?

So if you are cool, rad and happening then we’’ll let you into the BWG. If your sh!t is not whack enough then we will send you a small token of our appreciation with your club crest on it. Me holding up the BWG rejection token.

Peace Out.
    Cogito ergo Bohs

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    You can register your protests ( ) here in THIS thread if you so wish and stop clogging up the forum.
    Actually, since the 'post reply' button isn't available, you can't.

Quote Originally Posted by Marked Man
    Actually, since the 'post reply' button isn't available, you can't.
    What?
    Champions!

What?
    He said, the post reply button is missing!

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    He said, the post reply button is missing!
    Just checking if he'd be able to reply and tell me that again!
    Champions!

57 Posts
    What?
    de postantwoordknoop mist

кнопка ответа столба пропавша

a tecla da resposta do borne falta

die Pfostenantworttaste fehlt
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Just checking if he'd be able to reply and tell me that again!
    He managed to post the message in the first place though.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    He managed to post the message in the first place though.
    My point exactly!
    Champions!

He was referring to my (locked) thread in the "Quality post but a bit too anti-Cork" section you guys have on the end of this board.

When he pressed quote on your post he probably thought that my post (which you quoted) would be reproduced as well.

Come on lads, thats rubbish slagging. You can do better than that.
    Cogito ergo Bohs

Exactly. Wouldn't have thought that was too hard to understand.

they obviously dont have the immense amount of time on their hands you appear to have.
    get a job

Vitruvian Man: not sure if I like the look of the club secretary's wife.

Btw, saw a few snaps online of the Bohs Ultras getting ready for next season:
    www.singingnuns.com/photos-pg3.html

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    they obviously dont have the immense amount of time on their hands you appear to have.
    get a job

Trust me, that's the post of the month!

Yeah fair play to Rovers fans last night, they were excellent.... I maintain that only them, us and maybe Derry have the only sets of proper fans in this league.
    Fuppin moron.

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Passive

Trust me, that's the post of the month!
    Sure is, considering the chat I had with RTID on Monday. Get a job.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

57 Posts
    get a job
    Sounds like a good idea - what do you suggest?

Property Development?
    Land Sales?
    Accounting?
    Administration?
    Spin-Doctoring?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir

Property Development?
    Land Sales?
    Accounting?
    Administration?
    Spin-Doctoring?
    he is a northsider so
    burger flipping?
    winkle picking?
    heroin dealing?

try
    www.irishjobs.ie
    apparantly its quite good

57 Posts
    he is a northsider so
    burger flipping?
    winkle picking?
    heroin dealing?

try
    www.irishjobs.ie
    apparantly its quite good
    I don't think heroin dealing would suit tbh - try to keep out of Inchicore as much as possible - I hear that's the nationwide centre for vehicle demolition and brick redistribution

Winkle picking - that's more of a Bray thing iirc

and as for the Burger Flipping - we'll leave that to the partner of a certain Shels player
    Kom Igen, FCK...

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir

Property Development?
    Land Sales?
    Accounting?
    Administration?
    Spin-Doctoring?
    Referee? Oh, I forgot, that's not a job it's more a way for inadequates with self-esteem issues to throw their weight around. Maybe cop or prison officer, AFAIK they do the same thing for losers but with perks like pay and a nice uniform ie. long trousers and a cap.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast