Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Rovers Fans

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    Referee? Oh, I forgot, that's not a job it's more a way for inadequates with self-esteem issues to throw their weight around. Maybe cop or prison officer, AFAIK they do the same thing for losers but with perks like pay and a nice uniform ie. long trousers and a cap.

Nothing could be further from the truth - but then you rarely deal with truths

I'm happy in my highly paid job with all it's various perks and benefits - as long as there's enough cash in the bank to buy myself and a few mates a bag of chips on a Friday night I'm happy.

Oh Mr Self-Righteous - what do you do for a living (and I mean legally)
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    Vitruvian Man: not sure if I like the look of the club secretary's wife.

Btw, saw a few snaps online of the Bohs Ultras getting ready for next season:
    www.singingnuns.com/photos-pg3.html

With Aquascutum habits and burberry running shoes were hoping to make the Bohs Ultras more "inclusive."

Prepare to be blown away by at the next derby. God is on our side.

And what are the rest of you giving out about.
    Drawing the dole is sort of a job.

Isn't it?
    Cogito ergo Bohs

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir

Nothing could be further from the truth - but then you rarely deal with truths

That would be even funnier if you knew what I did for a living. And as for self-righteousness, surely Bohs set the industry-standard in that department.

BTW I'm still right about referees (and cops, screws, security guards, stadium stewards, assistant managers in fast-food places, clampers, traffic wardens etc, etc), jumped up, power-mad inadequates.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

This is gone so far off topic now that I can't even remember what it was about to begin with!

Shels fans will have to be extra nice to us on Friday if they want a thread dedicated to them.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    This is gone so far off topic now that I can't even remember what it was about to begin with!
    It was all about how great Galway United fans are - can't believe you've forgotten!
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    It was all about how great Galway United fans are - can't believe you've forgotten!
    No it wasn't it was all about how great Cork are the only "proper" fans in Ireland.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Oh yeah, Galway. Here's some pictures of GUFC on tour:

http://www.brightlingsea-town.co.uk/...01/wellies.htm

As for people applying to become Cork fans for next season, here's the form you have to fill in:

http://www.p45.net/omatics/culchie/

I'm a bit late to this thread but well done Rovbers fans on Monday. Numbers were a bit lower (could have been late arrivals as hard to see other side of stand) than i would have expected.

Must have been very difficult to clap away fans after taking a beating (no insult intended).

Fact: Over last 5 years Rovers have on average brought most fans to the cross from dublin clubs. Given the clubs state & form in those years this is to their credit.

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    As for people applying to become Cork fans for next season, here's the form you have to fill in:

http://www.p45.net/omatics/culchie/
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Given the clubs state & form in those years this is to their credit.
    Yeah, meant to say that as well.
    They were also a credit to the club after the 3-0 in Turners Cross during the summer.

75 Posts

Must have been very difficult to clap away fans after taking a beating (no insult intended).
    I thought it was Bohs who "took a beating" off Cork. Oh, I see what you mean.

Back to the main point - cheers to the Corkies for their nice words. We appreciate the gesture due to the sheer amount of rubbish written about us.

The prejudices of others are shown up in the way they've reacted to Cork fans complimenting us. Immediate talk of love-ins and other crap. Us and Cork will never love (or even like) each other but it doesn't mean that on rare occasions we can't respect each other.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

christ WAR, dont forget to pat the little galway (and galway based harps fans) on the head or we will have another 8 pages of oprah style 'respect us too' crap to have to wade through

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    The prejudices of others are shown up in the way they've reacted to Cork fans complimenting us. Immediate talk of love-ins and other crap. Us and Cork will never love (or even like) each other but it doesn't mean that on rare occasions we can't respect each other.
    Spot on.
    I hate Rovers but you've got to have respect for Rovers fans. Don't like them but repsect them..... just don't do it too often!
    Champions!

1,524 Posts
    Right, I'm going to try to explain this just one more time in hope that it might, just might, get through.

It was never a question of looking for credit or a pat on the head, it was responding to the allegation, that has been made quite a few times on here recently, that we aren't 'proper' fans. It was just a case of pointing out self-evident b******t.

I look forward to seeing what has been said totally mispresented by people who seem to have severe difficulty reading posts before responding to them!

I'm a bit late to this thread but well done Rovbers fans on Monday. Numbers were a bit lower (could have been late arrivals as hard to see other side of stand) than i would have expected.

Fact: Over last 5 years Rovers have on average brought most fans to the cross from dublin clubs. Given the clubs state & form in those years this is to their credit.
    Nice try, Pete. You almost got this thread back on-topic. But then the inevitable happened:

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps
    Right, I'm going to try to explain this just one more time in hope that it might, just might, get through.

It was never a question of looking for credit or a pat on the head, it was responding to the allegation, that has been made quite a few times on here recently, that we aren't 'proper' fans. It was just a case of pointing out self-evident b******t.

I look forward to seeing what has been said totally mispresented by people who seem to have severe difficulty reading posts before responding to them!
    I think the mods should offer us a new facility: a smiley showing a fish chomping on a hook.
    Revenge for 2002

See Colm strikes again.

Cork compliments Rovers - good stuff. Good fans and deserve it.

Then........'Cork, Rovers and Derry are the only real football fans' ballax. Same bloke that came out the 'fans culture' crap that wrecked another thread.

Thread went off topic badly - sure. Look who knocked it off topic. Click on the first thread and scroll down.

Harps will have about 60 or 70 in United Park on Friday night even though we are basically down. Not bad for not being real football fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    I think the mods should offer us a new facility: a smiley showing a fish chomping on a hook.
    Jebus, anything at this stage ... maybe this one !?!

Quote Originally Posted by fbtn
    See Colm strikes again.

Cork compliments Rovers - good stuff. Good fans and deserve it.

Then........'Cork, Rovers and Derry are the only real football fans' ballax. Same bloke that came out the 'fans culture' crap that wrecked another thread.

Thread went off topic badly - sure. Look who knocked it off topic. Click on the first thread and scroll down.

Harps will have about 60 or 70 in United Park on Friday night even though we are basically down. Not bad for not being real football fans.

fbtn ..... have you reported any of these threads/posts in Support ??

Quote Originally Posted by fbtn

Where did it go off topic ..... is it here ??

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Where did it go off topic ..... is it here ??
    No, it was in the post immediatly before that.

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast