Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: What is the craziest thing you've done for your club

diamond wrote:

still think tapo should win. flying in from Dubai for semi and final!!
    i know its tax free but bloody hell he's some boy
    Maybe he could have won it if he came from Dubai for a 2nd round tie against..............lets say Rockmount away..................now that's how he would have coming first!!
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by babydol
    was 9 months pregnant with my son - to the day. about 6 o clock told my parents I was off to Drogheda for the match! They were a bit shocked but off i went. that was a friday night.

Eventually had baby the followin tuesday, discharged myself from the hospital on thursday and was sittin in tolka the followin day!! met one of the players in the bar afterwards and he gave me a jersey signed by the whole team for my son. Six weeks later he was christened in it!!
    Thats some going fair play to you girl...

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    You should know better than to challenge men!

Lim till i die is up at United Park, trying to push a water melon out his arse as we type.
    RFLMAO

Brilliant Peadar!!

How do I go about nominating this for December POTM.

My sides are sore laughing at that quip.

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    Dundalk fan was he?
    Worse ..... A cork fan! (sorry)

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    You should know better than to challenge men!

Lim till i die is up at United Park, trying to push a water melon out his arse as we type.
    Good Stuff!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr_T
    3 of us once went from Letterkenny to Cobh and back in the same day for a Div1 league game....in a 2 seater van.

I spend 3/4 of the journey laying in the back on a quilt.
    Awwwww, Poor misters T & A

Who the heck had to drive the feckin van to Cobh and back????????????

Although that doesn't beat another trip to Cobh I had !
    I left college in Co.Meath lunchtime one Friday,got a bus to Dublin and then the bus home to Letterkenny.From there I hit the grill nite club and got up at 2 or 3 the next day(then I went home ).
    Then I went to Ballybofey that night and finished up in Jacksons (as this was where the Harps bus was departing for Cobh at 4am)
    The reason we left at 4am was to try and get there on time for the 12noon kick off.What we didn't bank on was the bus driver getting fluttered in Jacksons ! So he picked out a mad hoor of an ex gard who proceeded to have us sitting in Cork city eating breakfast at 9am!
    Out we went to Cobh then at about 10am and had to hang about in the bus for 2 hours.
    The less said about the match the better, a bloody 0:0. I think Roy Keane was back on a visit though as he wasn't that long gone from Cobh.
    Anyway back on the bus and back home at 8 or 9. Up the next morning and back on the bus to Dublin and finally back out to the college at about 5pm on the Monday
    I suppose I could have travelled to Cobh from Dublin but sure it was better craic going on the Harps bus.
    yguygiuygi7f65654sub

Quote Originally Posted by wakenuppaddy
    Awwwww, Poor misters T & A

Who the heck had to drive the feckin van to Cobh and back????????????

Although that doesn't beat another trip to Cobh I had !
    I left college in Co.Meath lunchtime one Friday,got a bus to Dublin and then the bus home to Letterkenny.From there I hit the grill nite club and got up at 2 or 3 the next day(then I went home ).
    Then I went to Ballybofey that night and finished up in Jacksons (as this was where the Harps bus was departing for Cobh at 4am)
    The reason we left at 4am was to try and get there on time for the 12noon kick off.What we didn't bank on was the bus driver getting fluttered in Jacksons ! So he picked out a mad hoor of an ex gard who proceeded to have us sitting in Cork city eating breakfast at 9am!
    Out we went to Cobh then at about 10am and had to hang about in the bus for 2 hours.
    The less said about the match the better, a bloody 0:0. I think Roy Keane was back on a visit though as he wasn't that long gone from Cobh.
    Anyway back on the bus and back home at 8 or 9. Up the next morning and back on the bus to Dublin and finally back out to the college at about 5pm on the Monday
    I suppose I could have travelled to Cobh from Dublin but sure it was better craic going on the Harps bus.
    Jaysus, man, fcuk the players, YOU deserve a medal for that.

There was a Cork City fan had flown back from the states for the league decider against Derry, he didn't have a ticket, I think he managed to get in.

There was also a nutter Galway United fan who flew to Prague to support CCFC this year

Personally, I can't compete with any of this I'm afraid
    Babydol and the Dubai-Drog fan neck in neck IMO.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Isn't that just a typical away trip for you Daniel
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

not as extreme as most of them but i got a call on the day of the Harps v Shels cup game in tolka season before last telling me that my then girlfriend had been rushed into hospital with severe stomach pains and was gonna have an op

of course i did the honourable thing and phoned her the minute we got back from Dublin
    Finn Harps Belfast Supporters

And I notice she's yer ex girlfriend

But hey, you've still got Harps!
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

a small price to pay Chris

for the record we lost, in fact we were stuffed

still in touch with her and its still a sore point

Quote Originally Posted by Strabane_Harp
    not as extreme as most of them but i got a call on the day of the Harps v Shels cup game in tolka season before last telling me that my then girlfriend had been rushed into hospital with severe stomach pains and was gonna have an op

of course i did the honourable thing and phoned her the minute we got back from Dublin
    RFLMAO -

I can understand the "then girlfriend" bit.

Another POTM candidate.

the stunned silence on the bus when i casually mentioned it was worth it i thought they would understand

Quote Originally Posted by Strabane_Harp
    i thought they would understand

Ah, sure people have no feelings, SH, stop it will ya, you've my sides sore enough laughing at your first comment.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    There was also a nutter Galway United fan who flew to Prague to support CCFC this year
    I know this guy and he enjoys the odd tipple alright He's actually from Mayo and is a nutter!

He's a legend!I bet he had this flag...
    3rd one down.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    He's a legend!I bet he had this flag...
    3rd one down.
    Of course. Was at the World Cup with him amongst other legendary trips. Spacer!

1,524 Posts
    WakenUpPaddy reminds me of a very similar story about a certain Mr B.

He was living in Dublin, so got the bus home for the weekend on Friday night. On Saturdat morning he got the bus to Kilkenny to watch Harps- and all the way home again! He then got the bus back to Dublin again on the Sunday.

Never mind the fact that the Harps bus skirted around Dublin on the way to and back from Kilkenny and he could easily have intercepted it on the way down and got them to drop him into the city on the way back.

As craziness goes, it has to be up there......

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Would that not fall under Stupidity ?
    I was thinking the same thing myself

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast