Thread: Roddy Collins spotted in Ballybofey

Roddy Collins spotted in Ballybofey

Acording to the grapevine Roddy Collins was spotted in town today. he is also meant to have rented a house in the town and ordered meat for Chrstmass in a local butchers. This is a leading to rummors he is to be appointed the new Harps Boss
    Last edited by Neish; 05/12/2006 at 6:04 PM.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    ordered meat for Chrstmass in a local butchers
    Only in Ireland does that indicate that you're about to take the Harps job
    DCFC

RODWATCH vs. TOMWATCH: THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE

Two colourful and controversial eccentrics bring their unique sense of style to football grounds throughout the nation.

He's having a nice white christmas in the only part of Ireland you can guarantee snow, the Greater Glenshane Pass region

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post

Two colourful and controversial eccentrics bring their unique sense of style to football grounds throughout the nation.
    Tomwatch, there ain't no competition there.
    The sports team from my area is superior to the sports team from your area.

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    he is also meant to have rented a house in the town and ordered meat for Chrstmass in a local butchers.
    Is he going for the traditional turkey and ham (appropriate if he does, I suppose) or is he going for a goose, beef, chicken. Any further info?
    Last edited by Celdrog; 05/12/2006 at 11:15 PM. Reason: speeling
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    Is he going for the traditional turkey and ham (appropriate if he does, I suppose) or is he going for a goose, beef, chicken. Any further info?
    He's looking to mix with the local culture so he's going for a nice bit of lamb...sorry Harps fans, couldn't resist.

57 Posts
    He's looking to mix with the local culture so he's going for a nice bit of lamb...sorry Harps fans, couldn't resist.
    Would that be on the bone?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Acording to the grapevine Roddy Collins was spotted in town today.

He is also believed to have been in Jackson's buying himself a nice new pair of slacks - you know, the type you'd wear to your sister's wedding or for market day.

This is now leading to rumours he is to be appointed the new Harps Boss

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    is he going for a goose, beef, chicken. Any further info?
    cooked goose.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Acording to the grapevine Roddy Collins was spotted in town today.

He is also believed to have been in Jackson's buying himself a nice new pair of slacks - you know, the type you'd wear to your sister's wedding or for market day.

This is now leading to rumours he is to be appointed the new Harps Boss
    You can't buy trousers in Jacksons.

But I'm sure you knew that......

as you think you know everything else

PS. It was ham-rolled.

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Collins was seen with a Turkey under his arm, when asked "where did you get the turkey?" the turkey replied that Collins was passing through on his way from a job interview in Derry and droped into the local butchers!!

Sorry
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

123 Posts
    which ones the turkey again
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    I'm sure if ye were badly stuck Barry would sort ye out right enough...!
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

164 Posts

Tom occasionally knows what he's talking about.

LOL, POTM nominee

Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post

But I'm sure you knew that......

as you think you know everything else

PS. It was ham-rolled.
    So Ballybofey's finest retail outlet doesn't even sell trousers then !? Most people would've seen sense and kept that uiet....

No wonder yee's all run around in potato sacks....

82 Posts
    Steve, its McElhinney's your thinking about. Just the spot for a fine collection of pointy shoes, trousers that are too short, tweed jacket, checked shirts and other culchie attire.

Jacksons is a hotel.

Please God Roddy wasn't anywhere near Derry....

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    So Ballybofey's finest retail outlet doesn't even sell trousers then !? Most people would've seen sense and kept that uiet....

No wonder yee's all run around in potato sacks

Someone should tell Barry Jackson that he owns a retail outlet
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Aaaaah haaaa haaaa!!

Go on Steve.....keep going