Thread: Bus Count

Bus Count

I heard there are 75 buses going in total. Please add any places/people you know off that are running a bus.
    These are the ones I've heard off.

I have 2
    Mooneys Bar
    Foleys
    Cahenys
    The O'Reilly family fun bus
    Boyle supporters
    Arrow Harps
    Grange (NSSC??)
    Dooley Express X 2
    Ballygawley Celtic
    Ballisodare Utd X 2
    Tesco/O'Heirs X 2
    Bus Eireann X3
    Ballintogether
    Strandhill
    Carney
    The Blue (23)
    Last edited by Bravo; 18/11/2009 at 2:56 PM. Reason: Add buses

Dooley Express X 2 or so...probably more

And better to see more of the esimated 6000+ going to the showgrounds ever now and again, such is life!

Think Ballysadare United have a bus going?

Yep, two going from Balliosdare, from what I heard.

I heard O'Hares and Tesco are sending at least one bus each.

Just to confirm 2 buses going from Ballisodare.

one 38 seater and one 18 seater.

why cant any of these go week in week out?

Bus Eireann are on their third bus. Ballintogher have one and heard there is one from Strandhill area.

There is a special train departing at 8.20. Tickets have to be booked online.

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    why cant any of these go week in week out?
    Can't speak for anyone else but if I was still young, single with no family to support, no mortgage and the Celtic Tiger was still breathing and my entire weekend was not taken up organising/attending/coaching at youth soccer matches and junior soccer matches I'd certainly be off on a bus - at least every second week.

plan your route....

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Dooley Express X 2 or so...probably more
    re: the garda traffic management plan - we should let the know one of these will be going via ennis & the other one is scheduled to break down some where outside of ballymena!

oooooh: the sun shines east the sun shines west but the dooley knows the route that's best!

REDDDDDDD AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARMYYYYYYYYYY............!

ps: sunday - i shall be drinking mostly BULMERS!
    "It's not what you have that makes you rich - it's what you spend!" Tarry Flynn - Patrick Kavanagh

28 seater going from Carney and I think there's a 16 seater going from The Blue Lagoon
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

ive 125 so far

How many are you looking for?

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    ive 125 so far
    Buses? Jaysus that's great, fair play!

Hennigins Bar/Gaiety Cinema

Still a long way off 75

I have 2
    Mooneys Bar
    Foleys
    Cahenys
    The O'Reilly family fun bus
    Boyle supporters
    Arrow Harps
    Grange (NSSC??)
    Dooley Express X 2
    Ballygawley Celtic
    Ballisodare Utd X 2
    Tesco/O'Heirs X 2
    Bus Eireann X3
    Ballintogether
    Strandhill
    Carney
    The Blue
    Hennigans
    O'Neils
    Ship Inn (26)
    Last edited by Bravo; 19/11/2009 at 6:22 PM.

151 Posts
    Anyone going by train will most likely have to bus it from Carrick to Dromad as the line between them is closed due to flooding and the rain seems set to continue.

O'Neils and the Ship Inn

Smile

also heard that traffic has being delayed for 1 hour at roundabout opposite tesco in carrick on shannon. the road there is very low lying. it may be ok tomorrow (friday) as rain has stopped for the present but the forecast ain;t good for sat and there might be the same problem there sunday morning. can anybody check this out cause there will be a lot of traffic comming from sligo going to match and we don;t want the red army to be late. they are the twelfth man.