Thread: fagans or the bar in tolka

fagans or the bar in tolka

seeing has this is a big one were should the city fans meet for some booze before hand fagans which is bigger and seeing as there is 3 buses coming up plus the exiles should be grand cause the bar in tolka is too small and they might not leave all the fans in there
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Fagans is grand but the big advantage the Tolka bar has it thats its in the Stadium which helps for generating athmosphere and getting flags and banners up before the game.

Besides everyone on the buses will have had a drink or two before reaching Dublin
    Oh no not them again

id say fagans....remeber the time only last season that a crowd of us invading tolka only 2 or 3 of us actually got into the bar

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Must warn Bertie ....sure he'll be glad to see ye in ....normally is in on a Friday,.

all our time going upo to shels and fagans, i have yet to see bertie in there

Somehow doubt the Bert will be in on Friday reckon Fagans makes more sense 'cos there's no way we'll fit in the Tolka Bar. What do people rekcon about getting into the ground nice and early to let them know what a crowd sounds like?
    Mick D. for Ireland!

Quote Originally Posted by Hecko
    Somehow doubt the Bert will be in on Friday reckon Fagans makes more sense 'cos there's no way we'll fit in the Tolka Bar. What do people rekcon about getting into the ground nice and early to let them know what a crowd sounds like?
    Yeah, everyone in at 7pm I'd say. Set up the flags, get the chanting going even before the players arrive out for their warm-up.

agreed................im sure we can take a break from the beer for an extra 45 mins before the game....

......oh my god..what have i just said!!!

depends on how early we get there.

early as poss in the ground though
    Last edited by Pablo; 27/10/2004 at 2:32 PM.

As Pablo said, it depends on what time we arrive.
    It's not a big deal because there will have been huge quantities of alcohol consumed by everyone long before we get to Dublin and if we don't have time for a pint it doesn't matter because I know some people are very skilled at bringing drink into the ground anyway.
    If there's not much traffic and we're up reasonably early (which I doubt) Fagans is the obvious choice. However, if we don't have much time, I'd say we just have a quick pint in Tolka and then go out behind the goal and start going mental. Let's have the atmosphere rocking before the teams even come out.
    Champions!

even if we dont have time for a pint in fagans, everybody meet there, 3 bus loads, car drivers and co.,exiles and all march up to tolka banging the drums

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    even if we dont have time for a pint in fagans, everybody meet there, 3 bus loads, car drivers and co.,exiles and all march up to tolka banging the drums

Corner that's a class idea - it would be some sight !!! The jackeens wouldn't know what's going on.

C'mon City !!!!!
    Up she Flew!!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    then go out behind the goal and start going mental. Let's have the atmosphere rocking before the teams even come out.
    thought we were awaiting the outcome of the poll???? I'll be in the riverside with the other half of the support so..

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fella
    Corner that's a class idea - it would be some sight !!! The jackeens wouldn't know what's going on.

C'mon City !!!!!
    Eh, you seem to forget that Tolka is near Croke Park, as the locals are quite used to seeing hordes of culchies up for the match!!! BTW enjoy yourselves, hope the weather improves.
    Always look on the bright side of life

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    thought we were awaiting the outcome of the poll???? I'll be in the riverside with the other half of the support so..
    Sadly I'd say that if it's a nice evening on Friday the City fans will be split yet again.
    Most seem to want to go behind the goal but there's a lot who want to go the Riverside aswell.
    Typical City fans, can't agree on anything!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Typical City fans, can't agree on anything!
    WEEEE ****ing hate $helborn
    we fcuking hate $helborn
    .. lalalalaa

lads there is a thread for part of the ground already...keep this for fagans or tolka bar

MOD-SPLIT

Quote Originally Posted by James
    WEEEE ****ing hate $helborn
    we fcuking hate $helborn
    .. lalalalaa
    Well there are some things which would be impossible for anyone to disagree with!!
    Champions!

Lightbulb

I'm gonna try head to Fagans for 6 & then maybe into Tolka bar at 7....?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I'm gonna try head to Fagans for 6 & then maybe into Tolka bar at 7....?

would u be up for the march so

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    Sounds like a plan alright. Suggest a time to set out from Fagans and I will try to herd the kids there. BTW we are bringing a few Anti-Shels supporters from other Dublin clubs. Hope nobody minds . . .
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.