Page 54 of 124 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664104 ... LastLast
Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 2464

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Killarney are paying some lads to play, with a couple of lads with LOI experience they should be too strong, if castleview manage to get a result it’s genuinely one of the best achievements in recent AUL history

Killarney Celtic Knocked Coachford out early rounds beat them 3-2 there no world beaters at all unless they’ve signed a lot since then so Castleview have every chance of getting a result.

Sorry now but ye were shockin on the day , ye tried hard but half the team was gone to Donaghmore at that stage.

They should of been out the gap at half time but they from what I was told by their management had been more than well aware that ye had lost players and started a team to reflect as

Be delighted if the View can get a result but its a massive challenge . Hope the Norries put it up to them big time .

They will get a result no doubt

Castleview will win, 3-1. Killarney will struggle on that pitch.

It’s being played in the senior pitch no team can struggle to play on that great pitch hopefully View get good crowd behind um and see it out.

Must say was great castleview got this far but my god if it was boxing match it would of been stop battered from start to finish in my opinion playing James greene up top by himself was horrendous call two CB had it to easy from start to finish for Killarney James pulls string playing off strikers bad call and think Jamie Dunn should of bin pulled well before he was sent think everyone up here seen that red coming hopefully they can put it behind um and get ready for UCC in AOH next week.

Village-Glenthorn was a great game, village were too fit for them but glenthorn put in a decent account of themselves.

Think it might be that for glenthorn in the premier with Corkbeg winning at home to Springfield
    Last edited by Ballwasthere; 03/02/2024 at 4:40 PM. Reason: Autoy

Agree Ball think Glenthorn definitely gone look like just AOH for them to play be interesting to see who they have if they go out could struggle to field team rest of season

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    Sorry now but ye were shockin on the day , ye tried hard but half the team was gone to Donaghmore at that stage.

They should of been out the gap at half time but they from what I was told by their management had been more than well aware that ye had lost players and started a team to reflect as

Be delighted if the View can get a result but its a massive challenge . Hope the Norries put it up to them big time .
    That sounds like nonsense. Sounds like excuses from Killarney. As if they started a weakened team in the Munster cup based on rumours. Was the manager reading foot.ie before picking his team?

Nonsense doesn't make any noise, so what your implying is utter nonsence. People who speak nonsense make the sound.

I didn't say they fielded a weekend team , I said they fielded a team to beat what they were well aware wasn't what it once was.

And they had completed their due diligence on whom they were playing based on many facts ,at the time Coachford were dodging playing games left right an center.

All they really had to do was read this thread at the time. Your very own players who were posting on here provided all the info they needed.

Think coachford might sneak 1 nil win Tom r 1 goal difference

Be a good game either way , sneaky or not 1 way or the other

Lads I’ll be blunt now I see all the View posts we were unlucky last minute goal think 1 goal done no justice to Killarney reason I say it cause View last going on a bit in facebook think there the next Grangevale of northside think they just need to stop talking **** and get league over line cause after today that’s only cup they’ll win which be great for club and big day tomorrow for us gratts get behind us.

The View were very unlucky today ,,,,,,dosrnt matter what anyone thinks they did so well to get that far 1 nil is a nothing game .

There are only 2 teams in Knocka
    Grattan
    Knocka

That's a physical fact.

The View are classed as Church field an Farrenree.

It's a northside thing

Killarney did have the majority of the possession but they couldnt do nothing they got 1 chance took it very unlucky for castleview to lose like that, if im not mistaken Castleview bait ye in that competition and have beat every northside team they faced this season , you would want to worry about your own club and try feild a team for next year with the ages ye have ye wont last long

What's wrong with Grangevale? Only southside team in years relevant. What a climb they've have and a top half finish in Premier be good.

As a northsider who has been pipped by them, they are absolutely sound lads and they have a great online presence with photos and coverage. They get sponsorship and money because of their FB and they've advised us a lot. Fair play to them today btw I heard they were unlucky in Galway not to win.

Castleview are a side who are flying it and I wasn't there so I can't comment, but fair play, kick on now.

Any update on Grattan Game?

Quote Originally Posted by Cityboy66 View Post
    Any update on Grattan Game?
    Grattan won 2-1 two fantastic goals from Christy bullman

Excellent from Grattan this morning dominated game tru out missing spitier Adam Lee Kenty and the lad burns that plays on goal and still flogged coachford can see um throwing away league after what I witnessed there and the lad bulman scored a goal messi would be proud of great outfit tbf.