Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: LOI fixtures 27th/28th March

Quote Originally Posted by wonder88 View Post
    No excuse for that type of carry-on from Flynn; bit of character, lunatic etc, simply poor form. Not sure why people would blame Oji for reacting.
    I don't think a headbutt is ever really a defensible action

63 Posts
    If he headbutted him, he shouldn't have done it. Flynn got up quickly after the card was shown and ran back to half way line so not knocked out anyway. Mostly people would react to taunting like Flynn engaged in. Flynn seems to be a bit of character in LoI circles, that behavior not for me anyway, glad he got red for it. Could have got further out of hand near the dressing room.

1,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Flynn got sent off last year away to Rovers B.
    I'd forgotten that, I was thinking it was Sullivan that got sent off in that game for some reason.

218 Posts
    I think initially it was reported as Sullivan but later confirmed as Flynn. I remember a bit of confusion about it at the time.

199 Posts
    My thoughts on Flynn's antics are probably best kept to myself....

820 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wonder88 View Post
    If he headbutted him, he shouldn't have done it. Flynn got up quickly after the card was shown and ran back to half way line so not knocked out anyway. Mostly people would react to taunting like Flynn engaged in. Flynn seems to be a bit of character in LoI circles, that behavior not for me anyway, glad he got red for it. Could have got further out of hand near the dressing room.
    It was the Galway player that made a move at Flynn going for the tunnel. Flynn obviously didn't decide to just roar in his face for the craic there had been a battle going on all game between them and this was Flynns way of getting pay back for the elbow, it's unsporting but it's not violent so it should have been a yellow not a red. A headbutt on the other hand straight red.

I'm not going to come on here and say we're a better team than Galway and gloat. We could have been 3 down inside 15 had Galway taken their chances but we used our wingers well at the end of the half and the goal and the red just played it straight into our hands and after that there was only 1 winner. It was a fantastic game of football and the atmosphere was unreal. Look forward to our next trip.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    City win 1 nil in bray.. djilali with the goals in the 83rd minute. Seemed we had the majority of the ball but couldn't score until the end.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    City win 1 nil in bray.. djilali with the goals in the 83rd minute. Seemed we had the majority of the ball but couldn't score until the end.
    Cork don't appar to have improved. Still desperately scraping wins against sides at the bottom of the table.

Caulfield has spent a lot of money and for what?
    Last edited by White Horse; 28/03/2015 at 8:39 PM.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Cork don't appar to have improved. Still desperately scraping wins against sides at the bottom of the table.

Caulfield has spend a lot of money and for what?
    we certainly have a team that is capable of ripping teams apart and it happens sometimes but for the most part we seem to struggle a bit. But still we are second, unbeaten and only conceded once

86 Posts
    We didn't play well, but still had 2 good goals ruled out plus numerous other chances even before the sending off. The wind and rain were awful again though. Caulfields joke shop selection also didn't help matters.

1,914 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Took his goal very well. Fair play to him

Still don't think he's a top striker. glad you care enough about my opinion to keep bringing it up
    Eh?? the point which has escaped you, probably due to some narcissistic tendencies, is we don't care about your opinion (it's worthless), but just love rubbing it in.

879 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post

Caulfield has spent a lot of money and for what?
    I fully expect Cork to improve and as long as they are picking up the wins it doesnt matter how really. I expect us to continue to improve too though and putting away the so called weaker teams is especially important this round with home advantage to Cork and Shams v Dundalk.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Caulfields joke shop selection also didn't help matters.
    What was the selection?

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Yossarian View Post
    What was the selection?
    Johnny Dunleavy and Dan Murray were playing in midfield.

141 Posts
    I don't care how dislikeble a character people feel Flynn is, there is absolutely no excuse for Oji headbutting him.
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Johnny Dunleavy and Dan Murray were playing in midfield.
    Six defenders against Bray? What will he do against a decent team!

Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    I don't care how dislikeble a character people feel Flynn is, there is absolutely no excuse for Oji headbutting him.
    Who thinks he's unlikable? He's the most lovable player in the league. A complete and utter mad fecker.

2,355 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Who thinks he's unlikable? He's the most lovable player in the league. A complete and utter mad fecker.
    I think he's sort of taken over the role of Dave Rogers in the league. Hated by some, while others can't help but laugh at him.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    I think he's sort of taken over the role of Dave Rogers in the league. Hated by some, while others can't help but laugh at him.
    One of my all-time favourite LOI moments is Eoin Hand's reaction to Rogers pulling down his shorts on RTE. He genuinely seemed like that was the last straw and he'd given up on humanity entirely.

186 Posts
    Pat Flynn is an absolute gent and one of the funniest fellas you could ever meet. Yes he can be a loose cannon at times while on the pitch but he's a solid defender and a top bloke in my eyes.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast