Thread: 'MURPHY OUT' banner on TV3

oh and i'll also admit that those 10 txts that trevor welch received on big red bench calling for liam murphy to resign or be fired.. were all in fact from me, as part of my media conspiracy (dont ya know)

i went out that morning and bought 10 seperate phones.. so i;d have different numbers to send in the texts from..

sry but the guilt i am feeling from my media conspiracy is getting too much for me

signed
    media conspiracy person
    life is random

Originally posted by Éanna
    If thats the case I think someone on these forums offered to print A4 "Murphy Out" sheets and people should take him up on it.
    Given whats been said by Murphy thats the way to go - it wouldn't be that hard to get 20 people to print 40 pages with Murphy Out in the biggest font that'd fit....... I'm sure you'd get 800 people to hold them up.....

Murphy Out Now (because it's getting boring now - Think of the rest of us!!! )

welll macy if murphy does go

i'd be looking at alan matthews if rico doesnt work out

how'd you like them apples ?
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    i'd be looking at alan matthews if rico doesnt work out
    One thing - You'd want Matthews full time I assume? Only he's not willing to give up the day job...... He wouldn't take the Town job unless it was on a part time basis......

Originally posted by Troy.McClure
    Well actually myself and Niamh are in 'the media', and Colm wants to get into it, so maybe he has a point
    Me kinda looking at journalism after I finish this degree Could Murphy be right

Originally posted by James
    maybe what we really need is a break from all the old supporters and fans... the ones that 'know nothing about the game'...

maybe the media should be stopped from attending the games, and making up stories about fans not being happy with the manager, cause really deep down all city fans love the fact that liam murphy is in charge

maybe the media should also stop making and holding up flags , and chanting murphy out at matches, cause they are doing it only to sell papers ..

so what have we got
    ban the fans
    ban the media
    Dead right. Murphy IN, Us OUT
    I´d laugh at it if I wasn´t so p¡ssed off

Originally posted by Conor74
    Okay, okay, the game's up, they're all me.

Christ, I hated living the lie for so long, feigning different personalities, arguing for and against myself. You have lifted a weight off my shoulders...
    By the way. Fair fcuks to ya for managing to multiply yourself (or did you use cloning) for every home game so that several hundred people all agreed that murphy should go

Originally posted by rolo
    bitch!
    Why did this not end up as *****! ???

Keep it clean for god sake lads !!

Unhappy Murphy Out

I think that murphy should go and that some one that can do the job should come in and do the job of a manager and don't just stand there loooking like a carbord cut out.As for the noelle thing she do alot for the club and calling her names like a bitch is not on after all she has cork city in her hart is in the right place and i don't think she will carry it out on friday so boy's and girls let's just get murphy out if we can .Dont forget we can have our say on thursday but not to much or he will be up and out the door as fast as you can say cork city.

Originally posted by Éanna
    Yeah, I mean if they had some kinda "zero tolerance" policy going on where you were only allowed into the cross is you sang "Liam Murphys barmy army" and "city" all the time etc etc, then I could understand this,
    Im ashames to say i went to a rugby playing school, and during the games if you shouted anything derogatory to an opposition players, or indded sing a "football" song, you were likely to get suspended from school.

Now, even when i was 15, i felt that this was a bit OTT, so why in the hell to CCFC and their officials think that they can stop people from sying what they want, to who they want, whenever they want. Freedom of speech etc etc.

What really gets me though is that the flag wasnt even offensive. I reckon alot of people, not just LM, need to take a long hard look at themselves because i feel that they could end up alienating an awful lot of loyal fans.

time for noelle to get a hold of herself she isnt the club never was and never will ...while she is a true servent of the club we the paying supporters are as much the club as she is

You really love taking things off topic eh Conor.

Im not a public school boys and i aint protestant (not that that makes any difference!!!!)

Flurking Rugby. I hate it

Originally posted by GWA

Im ashames to say i went to a rugby playing school
    Join the club. i remember my class teacher went banannas the day i gave him a letter from my dad saying i could have a half day to go and see city play.

He was the rugby trainer as well.

Just about TV3 last night, I felt Noel King reckons that LM should go.

Also in the interview i think that LM suggested that Mull is a liar or a cheat or something, because he said that if a player isnt honest, he will get rid of them. Whats an honest player. Is Deccie an honest player? Was Hartigan an honest player.

Enough of the Bullplop liam, leave please, and let us enjoy supporting Cork City FC again.

I love the fellows.
    hhahaa guess who's gona have a quiet word to conor's girlfriend next time in the hshoe
    life is random

Originally posted by GWA
    Just about TV3 last night, I felt Noel King reckons that LM should go.
    I dunno, he was saying that he should be well able to put up with the protests as he has done before.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Will Shels bring many down?
    Probably a few, but not many old enough to get served in a pub......

Plus they'll probably be a few in Umbro tracksuits and Burberry Caps thinking they're casuals.....

Wonder will there be any crack in the Horseshoe before Friday's game?
    i'd say so, theres always good craic in the hshoe b4 games
    you gona be around conor?
    life is random

heehee look for the murphy out banner
    the media conspiracy wont be far from that

wont tell ya where i'll be like
    life is random

Originally posted by Troy.McClure
    Well actually myself and Niamh are in 'the media', and Colm wants to get into it, so maybe he has a point
    You're not supposed to tell anyone.
    We're undercover..trying to root out the Murphy Our clan...
    Now shhhhhh!