Page 13 of 120 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363113 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveSilvermint View Post
    I agree class team ..class player s I’ve nothing against knocka ..but other teams are up there with them now ..negativity towards a team is good it means fear but hype is a different kind of pressure ..if they believe in their own hype they would fail ..harnessing negativity is a way of galvanising a team .
    Lads we love the fact off a challenge!! There was only 5 player at Grattan the rest hadn't kicked a ball in 4 5 years and there's 5 6 new players so ya the need to get to know each other is all I am saying !!Great to see so many teams challenge this year !!abs yes we have won everything that's can be won and where hungry for more

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Lads we love the fact off a challenge!! There was only 5 player at Grattan the rest hadn't kicked a ball in 4 5 years and there's 5 6 new players so ya the need to get to know each other is all I am saying !!Great to see so many teams challenge this year !!abs yes we have won everything that's can be won and where hungry for more
    Ha ha how much to book a tour of kilmore td bud what s your version of Aladdin cave ..

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveSilvermint View Post
    Ha ha how much to book a tour of kilmore td bud what s your version of Aladdin cave ..
    I do for free come away up il show ya the reza aswell ..I never liked aladdin! I was alway for lion King

Did Coachford not play 2 games in the Munster championship cup or what ever it’s called?

Free weekend last weekend and called off a game?

41 teams in the Aul.

Can the Knocknaheeny contingent start their own thread .

Can the " conspiracy Abalougeford " people start their own thread.

Big games this weekend , can we if possible get back to football an not whingin.

Yes, coachford have been representing the AUL in 2 cups already this season, the inter league champions cup and the Munster champions cup. Game called off against grattan the weekend of the terrible weather too so it’s not as bad as some fellas are making out here. Some drama queens on this lol

Lads, if the effort that's put into teams hating each other was put into get the dinosaurs out of the committee we'd be in a much better place.

Thanks to them for the effort over the years and all that but Stevie Wonder can see it's dying. I personally know of one guy much younger that the current lads, that offered to do the fixtures this year but was laughed at cos he's involved with a club and would should favouritism. How the feck can you show favoritism when everyone has to play each other regardless?

The majority of the business league committee are playing with teams in their association and it's run a million times better than the AUL. Now by all means leave MC, TF, DC involved in the backseat but get your clammy hands off the steering wheel.

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by latte2012 View Post
    Yes, coachford have been representing the AUL in 2 cups already this season, the inter league champions cup and the Munster champions cup. Game called off against grattan the weekend of the terrible weather too so it’s not as bad as some fellas are making out here. Some drama queens on this lol
    Come of the stage we all know what's going on every team is saying it about coachford not just one and them cups have Notting ta do with the league the where well before so there for ye should of had same amount games played as any other team but look we get ye umbrellas ye should be fine and maybe some armbands and you can put back on your police hat bud

Hahaha! Think everyone would prefer if knocka asked for games to be postponed instead of folding. Grattan have played 2 league games and coachford have 2 competitive games played since august, albeit in different cups. You’d swear there was 10 games after being played in the league. Don’t forget coachford are trying to keep 2 junior teams afloat so if they need free weeks or extended start so be it. Let you focus on helping knocka see out the season. It must be hard resisting the urge to fold already tho after everything not going yer way haha

Great start by Shandon.
    Could they give watergasshill a run in div 1?

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    Great start by Shandon.
    Could they give watergasshill a run in div 1?
    Looks like it will be an interesting battle between the 2 of them. I think watergrasshill probably have the fresher you get legs but good experience in that shandon team.

Suspended
    Hahaha! Think everyone would prefer if knocka asked for games to be postponed instead of folding. Grattan have played 2 league games and coachford have 2 competitive games played since august, albeit in different cups. You’d swear there was 10 games after being played in the league. Don’t forget coachford are trying to keep 2 junior teams afloat so if they need free weeks or extended start so be it. Let you focus on helping knocka see out the season. It must be hard resisting the urge to fold already tho after everything not going yer way haha
    Your very worried about knocka do ya want my autograph..what an excuse ta keep to team afloat ! Ffs pull the other leg with your competitive games ye got free pass of aul I don't have to help anyone knocka are just fine end off season will tell it all !!o wait ye have a different time to finish yer season also so do ye !!make your own fixtures and not to forget the winter be like a swimming baths in Coachford!!our is the weather now to hot hahhahahah

Grattan castleview today should be a cracker

Suspended
    Knocknaheeny celtic set example today coming from 3 1 down to a very tuff grangevale side winning 4/3 very good game

Grange Vale will probably feel they should have seen it out but credit to Knocknaheeny Celtic, they never gave up. A very good game. Two very good sides. They should both have a good season ahead.

Brilliant example,hopefully ye can push on now and avoid relegation this season

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    Brilliant example,hopefully ye can push on now and avoid relegation this season
    Please god haha them white boards don't work wonders at knocknaheeny celtic lol

Suspended
    Think you should just try keep the A team afloat bud bit advice ?

Grangevale not so complementary on social media… great comeback well done.

Watched knocka celtic v Grangevale today brillant performance from knocka celtic 3-1 down with 30mins left great call from manager with changes made give credit where credit is due.