Page 73 of 118 FirstFirst ... 2363717273747583 ... LastLast
Results 1,441 to 1,460 of 2356

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Ya won’t be 12 month project I think to but it’s 100% true I know ye won’t believe me over few porkies ye think I told but this is great to be honest I’m sure Chips and Beans will confirm they say he’s the most honest man up in View.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Ya won’t be 12 month project I think to but it’s 100% true I know ye won’t believe me over few porkies ye think I told but this is great to be honest I’m sure Chips and Beans will confirm they say he’s the most honest man up in View.
    Ah i wouldnt belive chips if he told me today was Tuesday. Your like the Paul Bynre of the AUL, keeps us all up-to date with the latest news.

What kind of investment are AUL putting in to this?

What a brilliant idea for the AUL to invest in a MSL club . If this is true it is farcical

Imagine a lot of money cause they’ll have a share of pitch and Danzo that man is buzzing heard he mastered midfield the midfield against knocka ol Chips

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Imagine a lot of money cause they’ll have a share of pitch and Danzo that man is buzzing heard he mastered midfield the midfield against knocka ol Chips
    I heard they are paying it out of a certain former member of Cathedral Celtics fines alone

Hahaha surely they be able to buy their own Astro from that

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    What a brilliant idea for the AUL to invest in a MSL club . If this is true it is farcical
    You’re some man to find a negative.

Castleview are an AUL club you would have to go outside the city to find another AUL club for them with a similar set up to invest in.

I’m sure all rules will have to be dished out does Aul or Castleview have first choice when fixtures come on or does Castleview Msl have priority being senior club I’m certain all theses questions will be asked and answered at Aul agm once the ball start rolling but for now get it build man more games every week can’t ask for more

AUL will have no say on pitch times, will they be up there taking bookings, opening and closing?

I'm delighted that Castleview are building an astro, every big club needs it. More the better.

A valid point was made there to be fair. Over 90% of their teams are MSL, Cork Youth League and Schoolboys.

Schoolboys games take place in mornings, Youths in afternoons.

I don't see how other AUL clubs money can go in to it without discussion and voting. They got rid of delegate meetings.

And, to throw a massive spanner in the works, Castleview have made concrete enquiries with the CBL!!!

Let’s wait and see is it true 1st.

But let’s be clear it’s the AULs money and they can see to invest where they feel appropriate.

If they go to the club’s looking for more money thats a different story.

They AUL won’t invest unless they are given guarantees.

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    Let’s wait and see is it true 1st.

But let’s be clear it’s the AULs money and they can see to invest where they feel appropriate.

If they go to the club’s looking for more money thats a different story.

They AUL won’t invest unless they are given guarantees.
    I’ll believe this when I see it. Why would the AUL invest in all weather for one club in the northside? Would it not make sense to include other clubs in the area. If the AUL have money to invest in clubs there’s plenty of clubs out there could do with a few bob to upgrade their facilities to make them even just a basic standard.

Quote Originally Posted by latte2012 View Post
    I’ll believe this when I see it. Why would the AUL invest in all weather for one club in the northside? Would it not make sense to include other clubs in the area. If the AUL have money to invest in clubs there’s plenty of clubs out there could do with a few bob to upgrade their facilities to make them even just a basic standard.
    I would imagine it will have to work for both parties.
    Castleview have the ground it will benefit all clubs.

For the AUL to do this on their own would take years and for a much larger price.

As much as one club is the main beneficiary Castleview must also put up some capital and give their ground away for a set period of time each week.

What other AUL club could offer this opportunity to the AUL?

As I said earlier the women’s league and Casement have entered into a similar deal.

It works and will get a better chance of funding as it can show it’s not just for one club but multiple clubs will get the use of it.

Maybe on the old central pitch and use of Castleview dressing rooms?

Anything else would be strange move by AUL

You’re some man to find a negative.

Castleview are an AUL club you would have to go outside the city to find another AUL club for them with a similar set up to invest in.
    They are an MSL club with an AUL team . They have twice as many teams in the MSL as the AUL . As for being some man to find a negative , how about this one , I am positive if the AUL were to do this it would be a massive mistake.

Wouldnt be the first time the AUL were swindled out of money
    Last edited by KevinJBarry; 05/03/2024 at 6:39 PM.

They are an MSL club with an AUL team . They have twice as many teams in the MSL as the AUL . As for being some man to find a negative , how about this one , I am positive if the AUL were to do this it would be a massive mistake
    Why would it be a massive mistake?

I haven't got the time or patience to explain it to an AUL Committee "Fanboy" like yourself

In other word you haven’t a bulls notion what you are talking about.

245 Posts
    Lads,keep it civil,I'm done giving out warnings.

AUL have 100K

Astros will cost 400K + would they?

If AUL put in 20K, thats a small portion. What rights do you think they'd get? While in meantime that's a lot of money that other clubs won't see.

After he money lost, €210,000, I think clubs should have a say in this and what alternatives AUL money can be spent on.

Bring nack delegate meetings and a bit of transparency. The Mossie Linnane Semi was drawn twice ffs, get house in order.

Page 73 of 118 FirstFirst ... 2363717273747583 ... LastLast