Results 1,541 to 1,560 of 2368

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Now fish never mind this ye business I just admire the club apparently old men bosses Aul top tier and unbeaten credit where it’s due best team in Aul hands down at the moment.
    Well infairness to ya with your wealth of knowledge in the game and with what is going on with clubs is spot on at the moment

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by AULstarboy View Post
    Were Castleview the only team to beat Grattan this season? They’re doing very well at the moment could be a successful year for the Northside.
    Think someone said before it was munster junior cup but could be wrong alot of football still to play over the weather

No Aul they lost to Regional aswel but in fairnesss to Grats they played the older way older men in them games so run their on treble cold be on.

Suspended
    No Aul they lost to Regional aswel but in fairnesss to Grats they played the older way older men in them games so run their on treble cold be on.
    Infairness ref there has been better sides and younger and fitter sides that could never do the treble so no way will grattan go near that out of curiosity was it ever even achieved in the cork aul

Fish if my information is right id say St Mary’s did back in the day few more have um sure to and it’s tough to do Knocka kinsale and Park came close in the last 10/15 years I think the Norries have great chance.

Didn’t Coahford nearly do it last year

Suspended
    Fish if my information is right id say St Mary’s did back in the day few more have um sure to and it’s tough to do Knocka kinsale and Park came close in the last 10/15 years I think the Norries have great chance.
    You should change your name to foot.ie Mr knowledge 100% tough to do but fitter and younger team will catch um i think i do think they will pip the league but away to village is no easy place to go and for aoh we seen a few shocks so far so another shock isnt far away when it comes to aoh

Ya fruice if they didn’t start on the line treble was won my be kicking themselves only one man to blame hahaha

Temple back in the 90s won the league, aoh an mossie in one season. Grattan have a few older lads ya but it's not dad's army. The majority of the team are young enough. If I'm correct they havnt been beaten by anyone in anything over 90 mins this season. They lost the MJC on spotters, that Munster champions cup thing again on spotters and the Fai , in extra time .

Village is always a tough game for Grattan but then again every game is a tough game for them.

Ya great record from gratts rumours in topster if they do treble they’ll be getting open top bus to go around the northside only thing is clubs will have to get a go fund me page going I’ll start it cause trying to get money out of committee up there is some work haha

could always invite the aul committee members , salt n peppa be sure to show up . The aul committee have millions to throw around

Now now Kevin

Wanderers incredible resurrection continues .

3 .1 winners over the mighty Grangevale Galacticos.

):

Ya can't make this ****e up.

Wonder who played ,,,,,,, Ref did you play, or Kev,,,,,maybe the Goldfish,,,,,,in fairness ,,,,, dead on your feet an walkovers to best team in the league , ain't buddies great , success story of the season .

The players are coming out of the woodwork now for Wanderers.

Me play cop on Jason I wouldn’t grace a pitch in Aul competition way below mt level the Aul reminds me of the Inter firm years back very poor and on Grangevale I’ll repeat what I told ye in Nov they’ll be lucky to finish mid table but that’s only my opinion

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post

):

Wonder who played ,,,,,,, Ref did you play, or Kev,,,,,maybe the Goldfish,,,,,,in fairness ,,,,, dead on your feet an walkovers to best team in the league , ain't buddies great , success story of the season .
    We will see if they can keep it up. They could impact the outcome of the league if they continue the way they're going, the Grats have to play them twice, Coachford and UCC are finished with them i think. Big couple of months ahead.

Glenthorn and Corkbeg will be worried now that’s for sure.

Another awful week of rain Astros or nowhere this weekend by the looks of it.

Will make for a great April,May & June

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    Glenthorn and Corkbeg will be worried now that’s for sure.

Another awful week of rain Astros or nowhere this weekend by the looks of it.

Will make for a great April,May & June

I think city wanderers and glenthorn still have to play twice so city wanderers will be fancying the great escape.
    Corkbeg have to play coachford twice,ucc and glenthorn so a tricky run in.

Can't see them tripping up Grattan even if Wanderers are on a good run. (Legal or not)

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post

):

I played and got all 3 goals , did ye not see my goal celebration? The dance from Push it by Salt n Pepa . Ooh baby baby

We at city wanderers do not care whether players are legal or not , just like the AUL don't
    Last edited by KevinJBarry; 13/03/2024 at 4:11 PM.

Page 78 of 119 FirstFirst ... 2868767778798088 ... LastLast