Thread: Orchard United AUL Senior Sunday

Orchard United AUL Senior Sunday

Anyone know anything about Orchard United? My local team has them in the 1st round of FAI Junior on Sunday.

I'd imagine the standard will be poor enough as my local team plays MDL Div 2 and Orchard play Senior Sunday but am curious as to what the lads should expect on Sunday from the AUL side.

For Orchard United expect a bumpy pitch and no dressing rooms.

Will you all stop just viewing this and actually post some info

bill

Orchard are a bad side they struggle for numbers most weeks.. They play out of the Aul complex so the bumpy pitch wont help them.. Will your local side be inviting them back to your local. Because they will be only down there for that id say.. Lets say they are a Proper PUB TEAM!!!

There a bad side!!

Albion Rovers

Does any1 know about Albion Rovers, Orchard have them in another cup

U were right lads not a good team. Our local pub side beat them 2-0 without any hassle.

If its Albion Rovers from the MDL Premier Division then they can expect to get tanked. The team they played yesterday are in the 3rd tier of the MDL so if they can beat them 2-0 I'd expect Albion to beat them easy.

Orchard play albion the wkend what are Albion like i know a lad that plays for Orchard and Albion are looking to play them on Friday?? What Albion set up like Pitch dressing rooms (Floodlights)?

Yeah Albion have moved to playing on Friday nights now. Pitch is very good and will be much better than what they played on last week

Club has proper dressing rooms and showers

Only advantage Orchard might have is that Albion are a young side and won't like the physical element which some of the Orchard players bring to the game.

Still expect Albion to win 3-1 or 4-1 though

Oh and don't let the guy who took the pen last week take another

Was it there awful centre half who took it....

If Orchard play Fri night as i said in prevouis posts sunday morning they cant get a team midwk they will have a team with good players out so could be closer than you think

Not sure who took it but it was a very poor penalty. We had our CB in goal and he still saved it.

Front two for Orchard are very lively and I can see them causing Albion problems its the weakness in the Orchard back four I'd be concerned about.

Hopefully you'll give them a good game.

Its on Suday so it could be a bit like last week for Albion god knows what side will show up for the Orchard.. So maybe your prediction of a 4-1 3-1 could be on the cards alright....

We had our full side out and Beat Albion 4-3 in extra time we only had 10 men for extra time. The reason for the poor defeat to Black Bull was Orchard had there 60th Anniversary party on the friday and unfortunatly some lads cant go home so we were missing a few and the ones who did show up were dying.

Fair play to Black Bull best of luck in the cup

I have to say I am very surprised at that result but fair play to Orchard.

I am sure Albion would have been expecting an easy game given that you had been beaten by the Black Bull the week before.

Perhaps it was having a full team or the better pitch which helped ye.

Can't see the Bull going much further to be honest.

Yep we had a much stronger side and the pitch was a lot lot better and suited us. The Bull have Home advantage again the next round so it will be tough for most teams to play there...