Page 11 of 45 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: 2023 FAI Cup

58 Posts
    Pitch inspection at the Markets Field once again.

The ground owners have a lot to answer for.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    Why does Damien Duff always end up in rows after games? Mad from someone with his career behind him....
    Narkiest man I’ve ever seen.
    When you see other managers in the league just ignore opposition supporters and just shake hands with opponents without this play acting and licking up to the nutters in the shell support

142 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Just in from Drogheda, they were the far better team. Sligo woeful yet again. Russell said himself they shouldn't have been ahead and Drogs the better side. When is it actually going to get better at Sligo? Been on a steady decline for well over a year now
    says a lot about city that sligo wiped the floor with us last week. think there is good players up there but not sure about russell. drogs are really good though and in nearly every other season (in the 10 ive been following loi) they'd be closer to 4th than 9th

197 Posts
    Can’t get my head around James Clarke not getting a start for Bohs and Devine instead opting to continuously play a defensive midfielder ahead of him in the attacking midfield role
    Paaatrick's Agletic

353 Posts
    Market’s Field passed a pitch inspection..
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

184 Posts
    Anyone know why highlights of the cup matches aren’t posted on YouTube?
    I understand non league teams might not have the necessary equipment but I’d imagine LOI teams like Bohs and Kerry etc recorded the matches and followed all the usual process to put highlights together??

2,350 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Philosophizer View Post
    Anyone know why highlights of the cup matches aren’t posted on YouTube?
    I understand non league teams might not have the necessary equipment but I’d imagine LOI teams like Bohs and Kerry etc recorded the matches and followed all the usual process to put highlights together??
    Harps will have highlights later today from Kilbarrack.

217 Posts
    Kerry's game is available on LOITV anyway. The playback feature is useful. Premier Division highlights seem to always be available in good time. First Division highlights then a day or later.

332 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Club officials from Kilbarrack were first class.

Supporters were less than pleasant.

Ground should never have been allowed to host an FAI Cup game.

We done a professional job, despite Rory Kelly making one or two saves, there was only one team going to win the match, and we were well off our best. They've a couple of handy players in the team, but the gulf in standard from LSL to a mid to low First Division club was fairly evident.

Thank f*ck it's over with though and we move on to the next round.
    I see you got a nice bottle of lucozade to the head. Hope you are ok.

231 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermobohs View Post
    Was a penalty.
    And shels need no lessons on throwing themselves to the floor, getting soft frees all second half. Duff clearly had a go at mcloughlin at ht and the big eejit decided to leave intimidated.
    Also missed the off the ball on Nowak first half.
    Ah no Dermo, it wasn’t. In real time at the game it may have looked it, I even thought so myself watching on tv, but the replay showed t was a clear dive from Connolly.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

353 Posts
    Bray 2 up on Cockhill after half an hour,no upset there either....

*now 3 up....

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    Ah no Dermo, it wasn’t. In real time at the game it may have looked it, I even thought so myself watching on tv, but the replay showed t was a clear dive from Connolly.
    Fair enough tony, mea culpa

Fine effort by Ringmahon in Kerry last night, better team in the first half, Kerry upped it in second half as Ringmahon ran out of steam. Playing the 1st round in July gives non league sides very little chance. Don't know why they moved 1st round from end of August.

353 Posts
    Cork and Bray through....

197 Posts
    Does anyone know if Galway's LOI TV stream is a manned camera or if it’s the pixellot one still? I’m considering buying it but don’t want to bother if it’s the pixellot camera
    Paaatrick's Agletic

353 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 2 Year Contract View Post
    Does anyone know if Galway's LOI TV stream is a manned camera or if it’s the pixellot one still? I’m considering buying it but don’t want to bother if it’s the pixellot camera
    Its been manned all season so I presume it'll be today aswell...

353 Posts
    Bangor went ahead in the first minute against Galway,it’s level now but the Non League have done OK in the first 25 odd minutes…

353 Posts
    Galway 3-1 up now and cruising....

2,350 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    I see you got a nice bottle of lucozade to the head. Hope you are ok.
    Apart from the lump on the head, all good..thanks for your concern.

Not so sure about the handful of lads who were followed to the dart station afterwards and set upon though. Few black eyes and bruises for them to come away with lovely stories of Kilbarrack.

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Apart from the lump on the head, all good..thanks for your concern.

Not so sure about the handful of lads who were followed to the dart station afterwards and set upon though. Few black eyes and bruises for them to come away with lovely stories of Kilbarrack.
    Thats shocking to hear Nigel and glad you are all right. had read the match report in the sun and it mentioned that incident. Were they even Kilbarrack fans?

Page 11 of 45 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast