Thread: Sligo Rovers 0-0 Athlone Town

Sligo Rovers 0-0 Athlone Town

Who cares about the result, WE WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now, I'm away to get ****ed, see ya!

CHAMPIONAS,CHAMPIONAS,oh way oh way oh way,

Sh!t match but you gotta love the atmosphere.....Mexican Wave and all.

We Are Premier League, Said We Are Premier League.
    Championes Championes O Way O Way O Way

Talking

Ello!
    Ello!
    Rovers are back!

Celebrations are going to go on late into the morning here in London town....I'm ****ing battered - just in - only just begun!!

'AVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
    Keep on keepin' on.

I'm just back from McGrath's now. What a fecking night. Gareth Gorman singing rebel songs, priceless

remember our win, last game of the season. Nothing compares to the feeling's you have inside when the team you've been following wins the league., magic. Enjoy it.

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I'm just back from McGrath's now. What a fecking night. Gareth Gorman singing rebel songs, priceless

all those months of you know what every saturday finally gets a reward

gorman for player of the year.....

Formerly: wild rover
    no philly!

ill never forget that emotional hug

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    no philly!

ill never forget that emotional hug
    Did ya get to kiss Sean Connor like ya wanted to?

I got McTiernan's boot when he came into the shed after everyone but the shed had left.....but i then lost it!! he sprinted down and jumped over the barriers....threw his socks, boots, and shorts at us!! legend! only him and the gaffer came to us though!

Have been away for the last while, working and living in a non-PC friendly enviornment, so have missed the chat on what has turned out to be an exciting period in the league.

Consequently I'd just quickly like to say congratulations to Sligo Rovers on achieveing promotion. The most consistently good and effective side that played in the division.

Ironically we were probably the only team not to be beaten by you over the 4 games, but our poor form against "lesser" teams cost us dear. Some of your fans when I travelled to the Showgrounds were absolute obscene morons, but I had the feeling then (as I do now) that they were only glory merchants who probably couldn't name 3 players on either side.

Anyhoo that aside, enjoy your moment in the sun, yis deserve it.

cheers Maynard...
    Not gonna lie to you I dont want to see Dublin get up this season,due to your poor support.However,as ye grow as a club in the coming seasons and attract new support then your welcome to join us in the Premier.

Terrif stuff. It's just great to be back in the Premier Divisions. A new bunch of legends !!!

I wouldnt mind seeing dublin city coming up...with all due respect to them, we probably will be much better them next year and they could well finish below us.

mvjpmcl

Congratulations

Well done lads! Congratulations on being First Division Champions 2005. Good to have you back. All the best next season.

Quote Originally Posted by mvjpmcl
    Well done lads! Congratulations on being First Division Champions 2005. Good to have you back. All the best next season.
    cheers, hope ye get whats needed next week in turners! lookin forward to 1 or 2 trips to the brandywell next season!

mvjpmcl

result

Aye thanks for the good wishes and hope we do but even at that Kenny has done us the world of good. Anyway looking forward to the competitive games next season although have enjoyed the friendly games the past few seasons.

Looking forward to a non ending of Sligo v Derry league matches. Again it's good to have you back, well done.

30 Posts
    Well done SRFC.

Fair play to the lads in the Shed who tried a bit of singing.
    As for the rest of the ground, you could hear a pin drop.
    6 of us outsang the rest of the ground!