Page 83 of 110 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593 ... LastLast
Results 1,641 to 1,660 of 2181

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Glenthorn v Springfield off, is that pitch or player numbers do people know?

Glenthorn pitch was never going to be playable anyone that played there will know the far corner couldn’t hold a cup of water

Certainly. They have struggled to field recently and got deducted points.

Glenthorn could easily be strong again next season with a manager with pull in the area.

I work with a lad signed with them and he said the match was called before they even asked about numbers so I’d say it must be the pitch, the side nearest the bank is notorious for bogging

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    I work with a lad signed with them and he said the match was called before they even asked about numbers so I’d say it must be the pitch, the side nearest the bank is notorious for bogging
    It can actually be a lovely pitch on a good day to be fair. Hill with a 3-2 win today, Catherdral winning 4-2 and Coachford 3-0. Good to see some pitches passing the weather Atleast. Hopefully a dry spell now and plenty of games with midweek games back in the next few weeks..

Some cracking games for the different divisions down next week.
    Coachford ucc
    Watergrashill shandon(if there's no hurling)
    and bweeng Boscos all big games for the relevant leagues

Ah lads I thought Castleview won league in November the way they were on Facebook just seen league table there it’s still going on 5 months later for god sake great credit to Cathedral to keep plugging away and keeping it going thought they’d fall apart after the main man got suspended no disrespect that league very poor night games on the way hopefully we see top teams a lot more now hopefully grats keep form going cream always rising to the top.

Suspended
    I was at that game today and the way Cathedral celtic played today it was very good that old lad up top/wing i think they were calling him winks he took his goals very well but the standard has dropped massively i agree with yourself Harsh Reff i deleted a few of Castleview players off social media over the way they were celebrating in December saying they have league in the bag but only for seniors they would be no where near the top of that league just my opinion

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Ah lads I thought Castleview won league in November the way they were on Facebook just seen league table there it’s still going on 5 months later for god sake great credit to Cathedral to keep plugging away and keeping it going thought they’d fall apart after the main man got suspended no disrespect that league very poor night games on the way hopefully we see top teams a lot more now hopefully grats keep form going cream always rising to the top.
    Home to Kilbrittain in AOH Last 16 Nxt wk so still silverware to play for to be fair. Big chance of promotion too.

Castleview have had a great season.

They've done it with most of last year's squad and a few signings, good going. Cathedral and Knocka haven't been a match. Cathedral now doing well after a tough time, fair play to them too.

Great season ????

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Castleview have had a great season.

They've done it with most of last year's squad and a few signings, good going. Cathedral and Knocka haven't been a match. Cathedral now doing well after a tough time, fair play to them too.
    A great season REALLY out of every competition and won a very poooor league kop on to yourself it will be a different story next season for them when there up there with the BIG BOYS the like Watergrasshill hill at this stage 1 season wonders..........

They reached the latter rounds of the Munster Junior Cup and are unbeaten in the league. They haven't won anything in years so yes, this is a great season for them.

Same for Grattan if they win the league and cups, be a great season for them after no trophies in the last 5 local competitions.

Totally disagree great season my good all over Facebook start of season we win the lot painful there lucky knocka turned into cup team this year are they still would of win nothing all this talk unbeaten in premier A my word but much coachford Grattan knocka Celtic went unbeaten in premier last few years that’s some achievement in my eyes

No luck to it when you go unbeaten so far, it's hard work.

Likewise it's not luck that has Knocka miles off, its a lack of hard work.

1 bad week weather wise.
    2 great days weather wise.
    5 or 6 games played , weather wise.
    Fun starts Tuesday night, no more excuses.

@ play it out.

Grattan are the holders of the Mossie.
    Runners up in the league last 2 seasons.
    The only team in the last 30 years to play 4 cup finals in one calander season.
    Mossie
    Munster Centeniary Cup
    Aoh
    Mossie

That's not too bad for a club who hasnt won anything .

They might win something this season possibly .

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    @ play it out.
    Grattan are the holders of the Mossie.
    Runners up in the league last 2 seasons.
    The only team in the last 30 years to play 4 cup finals in one calander season.
    Mossie
    Munster Centeniary Cup
    Aoh
    Mossie

That's not too bad for a club who hasnt won anything .

They might win something this season possibly .
    The Mossie was Null and Void last year is my memory serves me right and we’re losing at the stage of the game being abandoned. They are still on for the treble this season tho but I would have to agree with your other points, Runners up twice past two seasons.

It will be interesting to see how teams will do with the heavy schedule coming up,,,short turn around of games and fellas working late etc. in the evenings, could throw up a few shock results especially for teams with distances to travel, Any games going ahead today?

Think gratts will have edge in league over beating UCC and Coachford away can see few cups heading Northside

Grattan will have a successful year no doubt. Be interesting if UCC or Coachford can share some of that success.

Page 83 of 110 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593 ... LastLast